2010 IRRI Outstanding Alumni

 Imelda Molina and Sophie Clayton   |  
(Photo: IRRI)

(Photo: IRRI)

 As part of the International Rice Research Institute’s (IRRI) 50th anniversary this year, IRRI established the 2010 Outstanding IRRI Alumni awards to acknowledge the contributions of alumni who conducted research at IRRI as part of their graduate degree program. The 2010 awardees were selected on the basis of their significant contributions across rice research, extension, policy, and research management to advance IRRI’s mission to reduce poverty and hunger, improve the health and welfare of rice farmers and consumers, and ensure the environmental sustainability of rice production.

IRRI would like to congratulate the 2010 awardees:

• Rice Research: Dr. Jose E. Hernandez
• Rice Policy: Dr. Jikun Huang
• Rice Technology Development and Extension: Dr. Phan Hieu Hien
• Rice Research Management: Dr. Tin Htut

The awards will be presented at IRRI’s gala dinner—the final event to celebrate IRRI’s 50th anniversary—at the third International Rice Congress 2010 (IRC2010) on 10 November in Hanoi, Vietnam.

Leave A Response